Introducing Ourselves (Isabel C: Contributor)

My name is Isabel and things have changed a lot. Consider this a reintroduction.

I’ve been writing with Educated Females for a year now, which is mind-boggling. I am truly blessed to work with these girls.

I myself attend a Baptist church and have been blessed with the opportunity to volunteer at my former school. It is truly a joy.

I am currently in my first year of homeschooling and have been doing some huge studies in the literature. I am consistently learning more and more about how God appears and relates to books. I am forever biased towards The Lord of the Rings by J. R. R. Tolkien and I recommend it to anyone who needs good fantasy in their life.

As for my beliefs, it is rare that I talk politics unless they are in direct relation to faith and find the power of testimony to be truly amazing. I myself used to be very atheistic and find it to be a very important story to share. Being able to help others through that when I had nobody to help me is the reason I write and volunteer. It’s what I want to do.

With all of that said, I like to write about mental illness and culture in relation to Christianity. They are topics that are quite important to me.

I hope it brings you comfort to read my writing. Writing it certainly brought comfort to me.

Leave a Comment